Under the Professional Governance Act (PGA), ASTTBC is governed by an 11-member Council comprised of seven ASTTBC registrants, including Applied Science Technologists (AScT), Certified Technicians (CTech) and Registered Technical Specialists, and four publicly appointed Lay Councillors. Lay Councillors are appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council in accordance with a merit-based process under section 27 of the PGA. Council is led by a President elected from within it.

The Council is responsible for ensuring that ASTTBC’s mandate, regulation of applied science technology professionals in the public interest, is carried out effectively and in a way that protects the public and the environment.

Executives & Directors

2021/22 Council Meeting Dates

  • January 23, 2021
  • March 11, 2021
  • May 6, 2021
  • September 30, 2021
  • November 18, 2021
  • January 20, 2022
  • March 10, 2022
  • May 5, 2022
  • September 22, 2022
  • November 17, 2022

Registration for the Open Session for these meeting dates noted above will be available one week prior to the meeting date.  Our next meeting will be on September 30, 2021.  The meeting agenda and registration link will be available closer to the September meeting date.