Record 10 MLAs attended ASTTBC Awards Celebration!

ASTTBC has been successful as a result of many inputs, including a great working relationship with the BC Government and a connection with BC MLAs. Bruce Ralston, Minister of Jobs, Trade and Training and MLA for Surrey-Whalley provided greetings from the BC Government at the 2017 ASTTBC Technology Awards and Recognition Celebration (TARC). Minister Ralston indicated that ASTTBC’s solid performance and great relationship with Government is the reason 10 MLAs were in attendance. The Minister has attended many ASTTBC events over the years. Marvin Hunt, MLA for Surrey-Cloverdale brought greetings from the Official Opposition, also extending a big thanks to ASTTBC for its great service. Marvin has also been at many ASTTBC events.

Pictured are (L to R): ASTTBC CEO John Leech; Joan Isaacs (Coquitlam-Burke Mountain); Raj Chouhan, Deputy Speaker (Burnaby-Edmonds); Hon Harry Bains, Minister of Labour (Surrey-Newton); Rick Glumac, Parliamentary Secretary for Technology (Port Moddy-Coquitlam); Bowinn Ma, Parliamentary Secretary for Translink (North Vancouver-Lonsdale); Hon Mike Farnworth, Minister of Public Safety and Solicitor General (Port Coquitlam); Ralph Sultan, ASTTBC Honourary Member (West Vancouver-Caplilano); Linda Reid, Assistant Deputy Speaker (Richmond South Centre); Hon Bruce Ralston, Minister of Jobs, Trade and Technology (Surrey-Whalley); Marvin Hunt (Surrey-Cloverdale); and ASTTBC President, Trent Reid.